

Riunione Annuale – Pisa 4-6 Settembre 2024

Call for Poster Submission

The Joint Annual Meeting of GTTI (Gruppo Telecomunicazioni e Tecnologie dell'Informazione) is a major event for the Italian community of academic and industrial researchers in Telecommunications. The scientific program of the meeting includes a space dedicated to the contributions of Ph.D. students and young researchers (less than 3 years after graduation), allowing them to disseminate their research activity, receive feedback from experienced members of the community, and enhance their professional network.

Technical scope

We invite the submission of contributions related to all the thematic areas of Telecommunications, traditionally classified into the following categories:

- Digital Communications
- Signal Processing
- Telecommunication Networks
- Remote Sensing and Radar

Application-driven works and interdisciplinary approaches are especially welcome.

Contribution format

Candidate contributors will submit a proposal belonging to one of the four thematic areas and consisting of:

- An abstract (<1000 characters)
- A single PDF document including:
 - 1. A one-page document describing the undertaken research activities. As an alternative for second and third year Ph.D. students, the last annual activity report (one page) provided to their respective Doctoral Schools can be submitted
 - 2. A one-page CV
 - 3. A list of publications/documents related to the contribution, possibly including the MSc thesis, manuscript and unpublished (but submitted) papers.

The contributions will be sent to GTTI_poster(at)dii.unipi.it

Submitted contributions will be reviewed by the Scientific Committee, and the accepted ones will be presented in a **special poster session during the meeting**.

Important dates

Submission deadline: 1st July, 2024, 23:00 CEST

Notification of the committee's decision: July 15th, 2024

2024 Francesco Carassa Award

A special joint GTTI/CNIT committee will select the best contributions within a shortlist provided by the Scientific Committee. The authors will be awarded with the **2024 Francesco Carassa Award**, kindly contributed by the CNIT.

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is made up of eight experts (two per thematic area) and two coordinators from the host universities (University of Pisa and Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna).

The members of the committee are:

Nicola Acito, University of Pisa - Coordinator

Marco Secondini, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna - Coordinator

Gianni Antichi, Polytechnic University of Milan

Marco Baldi, Marche Polytechnic University

Paolo Bestagini, Polytechnic University of Milan

Tiziano Bianchi, Polytechnic University of Turin

Angelo Coluccia, University of Salento

Debora Pastina, University of Roma La Sapienza

Cristina Rottondi, Polytechnic University of Turin

Alessio Zappone, University of Cassino